Tuesday, 21 June 2016

Star Wars: Battlefront - Second DLC Bespin is now Live

https://media.starwars.ea.com/content/starwars-ea-com/en_US/starwars/battlefront/bespin/_jcr_content/ogimage.img.jpg

Last week we posted loads of new information, details and the trailer for Star Wars: Battlefront's second DLC expansion, Bespin, and we're happy to say that the day has finally come for Season Pass holders!

If you do not own the season pass, don't expect to see the separate expansion in your store just yet. Only season pass holders get the second DLC two weeks earlier than anyone else!

Earlier on, the offiail EA website and twitter pages posted a schedule for downtime so the Bespin update could roll out. It is as follows:

Schedule Server Patch:
Companion: 7:00 UTC /12:00 AM PT
PC: 7:00 UTC /12:00 AM PT
PS4: 7:30 UTC /12:30 AM PT
X1: 8:00 UTC /1:00 AM PT

DLC Release for Season Pass Holders:
PC: 13:00 UTC / 6:00 AM PT
PS4: 14:00 UTC / 7:00 AM PT
X1: 15:00 UTC/ 8:00 AM PT

In the UK and Ireland, the update went live at about 2pm-ish. I myself have checked my own Battlefront copy and I do indeed have access to Bespin! The official site also confirms that the full patch notes will be released tomorrow so we will post them for you guys too as soon as we know!

So season pass holders, better start playing to level up if you want to unlock the new Shocktrooper skin! 


- Liz Cush
TwitterTwitchYoutube

No comments:

Post a comment